peter etebo and benik afobe allocated squad numbers at stoke city

17:00    30 Jul 2018

Lionel Messi (down) of Argentina and Oghenekaro Peter Etebo of Nigeria in action during the FIFA World Cup
Nigeria international Peter Etebo and DR Congo striker Benik Afobe have both been allocated squad numbers at their new club, Stoke City.

The English Championship side announced that it has submitted the list of allocated squad numbers to the English Football League (EFL) ahead of the start of the 2018/19 season.

A club statement read: "New boys Tom Ince, Peter Etebo, Benik Afobe (pictured), James McClean and Adam Federici have been allocated numbers 7, 8, 9, 11 and 32 respectively."

"It should be noted that Ince will be confirmed as number 7 once his clearance to play in EFL games has come through."

Etebo, who is a central midfielder by trade, signed for Stoke for €7,2million ($8,3 million) from Portuguese LigaPro outfit Feirense on a five-year-deal last month.

While marksman Afobe joined Stoke City on a six-month loan from English Premier League side Wolverhampton Wanderers last month, but with an obligation to purchase him for an undisclosed fee in January 2019.

Stoke City’s full list of 2018/19 squad numbers is as follows:

1 Jack Butland

2 Moritz Bauer

3 Erik Pieters

4 Joe Allen

6 Badou Ndiaye

7 Tom Ince

8 Peter Etebo

9 Benik Afobe

10 Maxim Choupo-Moting

11 James McClean

12 Josh Tymon

14 Ibrahim Afellay

15 Bruno Martins Indi

16 Charlie Adam

17 Ryan Shawcross

18 Mame Diouf

19 Saido Berahino

20 Geoff Cameron

21 Giannelli Imbula

24 Darren Fletcher

25 Peter Crouch

26 Tyrese Campbell

27 Bojan

28 Julien Ngoy

29 Jakob Haugaard

30 Tom Edwards

31 Thibaud Verlinden

32 Adam Federici

33 Lasse Sorensen

34 Oliver Shenton

35 Ryan Sweeney

36 Harry Souttar

Related Articles