kipchirchir and frerichs lead us team for world cross country championships

15:29    07 Mar 2019

Kenyan-born American Shadrack Kipchirchir and American star Courtney Frerichs lead the US team for the IAAF/Mikkeller World Cross Country Championships Aarhus 2019 on 30 March.

Six of the top seven finishers from last month’s US Cross Country Championships are set to feature on the men’s team according to the IAAF website.

Kipchirchir, who was born in Eldoret, Kenya, will be joined by 2018 US cross-country champion Leonard Korir, Hillary Bor, Stanley Kebenei, Emmanuel Bor and Mason Ferlic.

Frerichs, who is the North American record-holder in the steeplechase, will be joined by three-time NCAA champion Karissa Schweizer, Marielle Hall, Stephanie Bruce, Anne-Marie Blaney and Sarah Pagano

US team for Aarhus

Senior men: Emmanuel Bor, Hillary Bor, Mason Ferlic, Stanley Kebenei, Shadrack Kipchirchir, Leonard Korir

Senior women: Anne-Marie Blaney, Stephanie Bruce, Courtney Frerichs, Marielle Hall, Sarah Pagano, Karissa Schweizer

Mixed relay: Kirubel Erassa, Eleanor Fulton, Jordan Mann, Shannon Osika

U20 men: Shuaib Aljabaly, Mieka Beaudoin-Rousseau, Robert Cheeseman, Khalid Hussein, Gabriel Mudel, Charlie Perry

U20 women: Nicole Clermont, Heidi Nielson, Grace Ping, Riley Rigdon, Savannah Shaw, Kayla Smith

Related Articles